All Upper Yarra representatives in AFL Outer East junior interleague squads

The Outer East junior interleague squads have been finalised. Picture: ON FILE

The top young footballers in the Yarra Ranges have found out if they will be a part of the Outer East junior interleague squads ahead of this year’s carnival, with a number of Upper Yarra stars featuring.

The interleague squads consist of 26 players who will represent the league against teams from leagues around the state.

Seven Upper Yarra representatives feature in the U13 Boys side; Wandin’s Harry Crossland, Jackson Foletta and Mitchell Upton, Seville’s Oliver Naylor and Kydan Wilson, Yarra Junction’s Blayden Tamme and Woori Yallock’s Hayden Peterson. In the U14 Girl’s side, Emily Eastwell and Maeve O’Hare from Wandin feature.

In the U15 Boys, Wandin brothers Noah and Lachlan Holt are joined by teammate Oscar Nalder as well as Woori Yallock pair Hunter Ryan and Mason O’Neill. Stella Beyer, Maddison Gray and Natasha Vassallo from Wandin made the cut for the U16 Girls team.

The U17 Boys team is stacked with footballers from the Upper Yarra with Gabriel Conboy, Kynan French, Riley Graham, Harvey Smith and Baylin Spencer all coming from Woori Yallock while Wandin put forward Robbie Wood, Branden Farr and Benson Dunn, with Wesburn’s Blake Muir making it nine in total. Yasmin riddiford from Wandin is the only Upper Yarra girl to make the U18 Girls side.